headerlogo-vF2

School Year Calendar

2017

Thursday  September 7

Orientation for parents and students: 2 ½ Year Olds – Meet and Greet (Schedule sent separately) 3 year olds - 9:00 – 9:45 (M, W, F) 3 Year Olds -9:45-10:30 (Five full days and T/Thurs students)

Friday September 8

Orientation for parents and students: Kindergarten 11:30 – 12:15 Pre-K - 9:30-10:15 - Three Full Days Pre K – 10:30 – 11:15 – Five Full Days and Mini Days

Monday September 11                   First full day of School for all students -Full day and MWF
Tuesday September 12

T, Th. classes commence

Wednesday September 27

Back to School Night: Pre-Kindergarten (5 Day-Mini Day)- - 6:30-7:15pm Pre-Kindergarten (3 Full Days) – 7:30- 8:15 Kindergarten – 7:00 -7:45pm

Thursday September 28                

Back to School Night: 3 year olds (3 & 5 full day)– 6:30- 7:15pm 3 year olds (Half day & mini day) – 7:30- 8:15

Friday  September 29               

Happy Tales Farm Visit 10-12 noon – OPEN HOUSE

Monday  October 9                                        

Columbus Day – School Closed for students – In service day for staff

Monday   October 16 Picture Days (Information will be sent home)
Tuesday  October 17 Picture Days (Information will be sent home)
Mon.-Tues

November 20-21   

Parent/Teacher Conferences – one session days
Thurs. - Fri. November 23-24 Thanksgiving Recess – School Closed
Saturday December 2 TCLA Winter Holiday Party 12-3pm – OPEN HOUSE
Friday December 22 Winter Recess Begins at the close of the day 

 

2018

Tuesday January 2 

School Re-opens

Monday January 15

Martin Luther King Day – School Closed

Thursday January 25 Multicultural Day 6-8 pm – OPEN HOUSE
Friday February 9

Family Valentine’s Day Dance 6:30 – 9:00 pm

Friday February 16

Lunar New Year – School Closed

Monday   February 19                 

Presidents’ Day – School Closed

Friday March 2                        

Dr. Seuss - Read Across America Event in school

Tues-Fri   March 20-23 Parent Teacher Conferences (During school hours - School in session)
Friday    March 30 Spring Recess begins – School is closed at the close of the day
Monday April 9

School reopens

Monday

May 28

Memorial Day Observed – School Closed

Thursday   June 7 TCLA Carnival 5:30 – 7:00 OPEN HOUSE
Wednesday

June 13

One Session Day for students       

Thursday  June 14 No School – Clean Up Day for teachers
Friday  

June 15    

End of Year Ceremony & Kindergarten Graduation 

Monday    June 18 CAMP TURTLE CREEK begins

 

*Three snow days are built into the calendar. The executive director will determine make-up days thereafter.

 

2 ½ Year Olds’ First Weeks of School

Thursday Sept. 7

Between 9:30 am and 12:00 am “Casual Meet and Greet” You will meet the teacher individually with your child (Schedule to be sent to you in the summer.)

Monday Sept. 11   

Full Class Orientation – 9:15 – 10:15 am Parents and students spend one hour in the classroom

Tues/Wed. Sept. 12 & 13 

 9:15 – 10:15 am
First day of separation

Thurs/Fri. Sept. 14 & 15 

9:15 – 11:15 am

Monday Sept. 18 

9:15 am – 11:45 am

 

Beginning on Monday, September 18th, class will be extended to noon. For those children who are able to confidently and happily stay the two and a half hours, we invite them to stay. For those students who are having separation issues or not yet wanting to stay the two and a half hours, we will work with parents on an individual basis to accommodate the needs of their child.

 

Stay Connected With Us